8PS2 – Mr Dettman – Health Diary

Due: 17th September (2 weeks)

diet

For your first PSE Home Learning, monitor and comment on what/how you eat, drink, sleep, rest, exercise, work, “play” over 3 different days over the next 2 weeks.  Comments must not just be bullet pointed, but include fully formed sentences – images too if you’d like.  (It might help you to take notes on a tablet or smart phone as you eat.)

Extension: Do you know what food-groups you’re eating (e.g. carbohydrates; protein; saturated/unsaturated fats etc.)

You must finish your observations with a Final Written Reflection: (Half a page minimum)

  1. Do you think you have a healthy lifestyle?
  2. WWW and EBI your typical lifestyle – you can discuss with a relation/peer to help you.

Bring in evidence of what you have found please.

12 thoughts on “8PS2 – Mr Dettman – Health Diary

  1. Jordan caple

    Day 1
    4th September 2015
    Today when I woke up I ate toast which is a carbohydrate . At break I had lucozade which isn’t good for you and a apple which is very healthy. But at break I was running around which is building my leg muscle up. At lunch I had chicken lettcue and mayo wrap and crisps and chocolate cake and chocolate bar which isn’t really healthy. And drank the rest of the lucazade. At tea time I had chicken stir fry which is healthy and I had a nice cream after and had 9 hours of sleep. Today my healthy day went alright but I could improve by eating less sugars and fatty foods
    Jordan

    Reply
  2. Tia

    Day 1:
    I woke up at 6.00am and I went to bed at 10:00pm, so that mean I had 8 hours sleep. For Breakfast I had Cereal with that I had orange juice.My cereal is in the bread,rice,potatoes and pasta and other starchy foods on the eat-well plate and my juice is fruit and vegetables,however it is also on the high in fat side of the eat-well plate.

    For lunch I had plain water and a flapjack on the eat-well plate the flapjack would be in the high in fat.Furthermore, I had P.E and I did a 12 minute cooper run which was running around the filed as many times as you could in 12 minutes,including that we had to do press ups and sit ups.So that was my exercise for the day.

    For dinner I had sausages and mash the potato would be in the starchy foods. I went to be at 10:30 and then got up at half 6 that is 9 hours sleep.
    Too make my Day healthier I could off eaten something healthy for lunch.

    Day 2:
    I went to bed at 11:45pm and woke up at 11:00am so I had 11 hours sleep. For breakfast I didn’t have anything.
    Lunch I had toast which is carbohydrates and for my exercise I went on a walk to the beach and back.
    For dinner I had McDonald which would be in the high and fat and salt, which isn’t very good for me so next time I will try eating healthy throught the day and the have mcdonalds

    Reply
  3. Abby Peeke

    Day 1 –

    I woke up at 8 am and went to bed at 10:30 pm, which meant I had 8 and a half hours of sleep. I had cornflakes and orange juice for breakfast. The cornflakes are carbohydrates and the orange juice is fruit and vegetables.

    For lunch I had roast lamb with carrots and peas with a glass of lemonade. The roast lamb is Protein, the carrots and peas are fruit and vegetables but the lemonade would be in the fats and sugar section which isn’t very healthy.

    For tea I had a piece of toast which is carbohydrates and a cookie which is sugar and fats. To drink I had a cup of tea, which has a little bit of dairy in it.

    Exercise –

    That day I went on the trampoline and went for a walk with my family.

    Overview –

    Today I could have been more healthy by swapping the cookie for a blueberry muffin and swapping the lemonade for orange juice, but I did do two bits of exercise which made up for it because it is good to have a varied diet.

    Day 2 –

    I woke up at 7:10 am and went to bed at 9:30 pm which meant I got 9 hrs 40 mins of sleep. For breakfast I had a cornflakes and a piece of toast with a cup of tea. The cornflakes and toast are carbohydrates and the cup of tea would be dairy.

    For lunch I had a chicken and cheese panini. The cheese would be in the dairy section, the chicken would be protein and the bread would be carbohydrates.

    For my tea I had sausages, mash potato and carrots, to drink I had water. The sausages would be protein, the mash potato would be carbohydrates and the carrots would be fruit and vegetables.

    Exercise –

    Today I didn’t do any exercise.

    Overview –

    Today would have been very healthy if I had of done some exercise.

    Day 3 –

    I woke up at 7:10 am and went to bed at 9:30 pm, which meant I got 9 hrs and 40 mins of sleep. For breakfast I had cornflakes and toast with a cup of tea.The cornflakes and toast would be carbohydrates and the tea would be dairy.

    For lunch I had a sausage roll, the sausage would be protein and the pastry would be carbohydrates.

    For tea I had french bread and a cookie, the french bread would be carbohydrates and the cookie would be sugar and fats

    Exercise –

    Today I went on the trampoline.

    Overview –

    I could swap the cookie for a piece of carrot cake or something more healthy.

    Overall –

    I think I have quite a varied diet, but I do eat lots of carbohydrates. I only have a few things from the sugar and fats category but there are ways which I could swap them for something more healthy e.g carrot cake. Also it would be better if I did exercise everyday.

    Reply
  4. caleb

    Hi sir this is my home learning.
    Day 1:
    i woke up at 7:00am in the morning, i had toast which is a carbohydrate.Then i walked up my road to my bus stop.At break i had a chocolate milkshake which is unhealthy and it contains sugars in it, and i played man hunt with my friends.At lunch i had a bacon panini and a chocolate brownie which is very unhealthy, then i played another game of man hunt with my friends for ages, that would build up my leg muscles.Then i walked from my bus stop to my home and when i got home i had buiscut and a drink. And then i had tea and i had whole pizza to myself and then i had a chocolate moose then i went to a meeting at church and i had a custard doughnut and a jam doughnut and flapjack.Then i went back home and went to bed at 10:30.

    Reply
  5. caleb

    Day 2:

    i woke up at 8:00am and for breakfast i had shreddies and orange juice and then i watched tv then i did drum practise and then i went out to church and had a pancake and an orange juice and then i played thee drums with the church band and did lots of songs and after the service i had a hot chocolate with whipped cream and marshmellows. When i got back home i went on the trampoline and then i went out on the road and played with friends and sister then i had lunch which was cheese pasta then i had a roast dinner and i went to bed at 9:45.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

