NAN – 10EN2 – VCOP – Due Thursday 11th

Plan how you will use VCOP in your descriptive writing of the haunted house.

One thought on “NAN – 10EN2 – VCOP – Due Thursday 11th

  1. Michaela Taylor

    How i will use VCOP in my writing :

    I will use a good range of vocabulary including words I wouldn’t normally use but I will find out what they mean before I use them so I understand what I’m writing about, for example I could use my vocabulary to make great sentences like, ‘The house was so unlightened and it looked as though it was just left to disintegrate without any clue it was here’. I will use connectives to join my sentences together to make it more interesting so that the reader will want to read more about my writing and so that they aren’t just left wondering. I will use my knowledge of my vocabulary and connectives to create some good sentence openers. Finally, I will use a whole range of punctuation to add more depth to my writing and to make it more so that the reader will be drawn into my work and love it from the start to the finish; For example, ‘The house was so unlightened and it looked as though it was just left there to disintegrate without any clue it was here – but I knew it was here and I knew I was not alone’.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

