072 – Home learning: Evaluation – due Monday 16th June

Now that we have finished the Battle of Bosworth scheme of learning, we would like to know what you thought about it.

Please answer the following questions, either on the blog or on a sheet of paper so we can collect them in. Due for next Monday’s lesson (16th June).

1. How difficult was the scheme of learning on a scale of 1-10? (1 being easy; 10 being incredibly hard)
2. What part of the scheme did you enjoy most? Learning about newspapers, learning about the Battle of Bosworth, having a debate, or something else?
3. What did you least enjoy? Why?
4. What skill(s) did you improve during the scheme of learning?
5. How could the lessons be improved for next year’s students?

Thanks

Miss Walsh and Miss Anslow

11 thoughts on “072 – Home learning: Evaluation – due Monday 16th June

  1. Lucy Pyne 072

    I think about 6 because it was easy to understand but it was still interesting and you could learn a lot. I really enjoyed the debate and learning about the battle of bosworth and the princes in the tower. It was like having a history lesson and a English lesson at the same time! I didnt really like learning about the newspapers . i think i improved on my reading assessment because i use to find them really hard but i found the one on the newspaper article quite easy. I think we should of had more lessons on the battle of bosworth. The majority of our lessons were on newspapers and i think that we should have had less lessons on newspapers. Our lessons were really good but i think to many of them were on newspapers.

    Reply
  2. Archie O'SHAUGHNESSY

    I enjoyed learning about broadsheet and Tabloid newspapers and the battle of Bosworth which was very interesting and we learnt about the different types of newspapers. All in all I think it was very good.

    Reply
  3. georgia

    How difficult was the scheme of learning on a scale of 1-10? (1 being easy; 10 being incredibly hard)
    I really enjoyed learning about the battle of Bosworth. Would rate it as a 6 or 7 because it was easy and confusing, but really interesting at the same time. 2. What part of the scheme did you enjoy most? Learning about newspapers, learning about the Battle of Bosworth, having a debate, or something else? I really enjoyed learning about the battle of Bosworth as it went into more depth than just saying it was a war about who ruled Britain it was really interesting.
    3. What did you least enjoy? Why? Learning about newspapers as I knew most of the information but it was still interesting
    4. What skill(s) did you improve during the scheme of learning?
    I improved my writing in third person well trying to write in third person 5. How could the lessons be improved for next year’s students? I don’t think it could be improved

    Reply
    1. Lucy

      I really liked learning about the battle of Bosworth as it was an interesting topic I would give it a 6 because it was fun quite easy but had elements which confused me. I liked learning about the Battle of Bosworth because it has a good amount of difficulty but wasn’t too easy. I found that the newspapers weren’t as good as the rest of the topic because I knew a lot about them from primary. I think I improved my writing skills as I got to do a topic that I really enjoy writing newspapers. I think the topic could be better if we did a bit more speaking and listening about the topic and the story we could have done some acting about it too.

      Reply
  4. Minnu.Santosh

    I think it is about 6 in the scale because it was easy for me to understand and interesting as well.I really enjoyed learning about the Battle of Bosworth and about different types of newspapers.But the Princes in the Tower was a bit difficult for me to understand still it was interesting for me.The lessons were fun and interesting.

    Reply
  5. Emilie

    I think for me it was 5 because it hard and easy. I think my best thing was the newspaper because I learned a lot. I like it all because it was so good to learn about all of it! My debate and my speaking! I think you don’t because I think it was good! 😄

    Reply
  6. Ollie

    I found it on a scale of 10, 3
    the part i enjoyed most was finding out about the princes in the tower.
    I found the broadsheet part least enjoyable, because of what broadsheets are like(formal)
    I’ve learnt the bug part of reading questions easily i assessments.
    learning about what headlines were involved in the newspapers.

    Reply
  7. Ellie

    It was about 7 beacause it was easy to understand and i learnt loads of facts from it.i enjoyed doing newspapers with it because it was to things to learn about not just one and it didn’t get boring.i knew some things about newspapers but it was still fun.i never new about the battle of bosworth but now I do I would be able to explain it when before I woulnt. U couldn’t make it better for next years students.

    Reply
  8. Max

    1. 7
    2. I enjoyed learning about rhe battle of bosworth and re-acting it.
    3. I least enjoyed writing newspapers as they were hard to write and there were lots of things to remember.
    3. I learned how to write a newspaper and find the difference between tabloids and broadsheets.
    4. By adding more acting and also show more examples.

    Reply
  9. Jack 073

    I found it very easy
    I liked when we made the backgrounds
    I think I used the creativity learning skill
    I think the plays could be longer

    Reply

Leave a Reply

